Rounds Entered0
Victories in Class0
Victories Overall0
Podia In Class0
Podia Overall0

Barwell Motorsport racing with Demon Tweeks


Multiple British GT champions Barwell Motorsport are one of the UK’s most successful professional racing teams, competing at the forefront of various motorsport categories over the past five decades. Their race-winning history dates back to the 1960s, competing in GT/sportscars, touring cars, single-seaters and historic racing. Since starting its GT racing programme at the end of 2005, the team has been one of the most successful and versatile outfits of its kind, racing in GT1, GT2, GT3 and GT4 categories all around the world.


Barwell has competed in top-level sportscar and GT racing championships in the USA, UK and Belgium, as well as pan-European series such as the European Le Mans Series (ELMS) and Blancpain Endurance Series. It has also contested the world’s premier GT race event, the 2014 24 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium where it claimed the Pro-Am runner-up spot and seventh overall.


In 2011 the team was chosen as the outfit that would bring the famous Le Mans-winning name of Ecurie Ecosse back to international sportscar racing. From 2012 until '15 it successfully ran their BMW Z4 GT3s in the British GT and pan-European series, winning the 2014 British GT Championship Drivers' title with Marco Attard. Last season it clinched the Teams' title with the sister BMW driven by Phil Keen and Minshaw.


The latter pairing returns in 2016 as part of a new look, two-car Lamborghini squad enterned under the Barwell Motorsport racing with Demon Tweeks banner. They're joined at the team by Liam Griffin who shares the second Huracan with Lamborghini factory driver Fabio Babini and familiar face Alexander Sims, who partnerd Attard in 2014 and '15. 


2006: British GT3 Champions

          British GT race-winners

2007: British GT Overall Teams Champions

          British GT race-winners (1-2-3)

2009: British GT race-winners

2012: British GT race-winners

2013: 3rd overall - British GT Championship

          British GT race-winners

          ELMS race winners

          3rd - GTC Championship

          Winner - Silverstone 1000kms (British Endurance Championship)

2014: British GT3 Champions (Drivers')

          British GT race-winners

          3rd overall - Blancpain Endurance Series

          2nd overall - 24 Hours of Spa (PRO-AM)

2015: British GT3 Champions (Teams')

          British GT race-winners

Latest Round Entered